THE MILITARY ORDER OF THE STARS AND BARS Honoring our Confederate ancestors since 1938        
MOS&B Officers 2020-2022


General Executive Council

Commander General Joseph Judson Smith, III
Lt. Commander General David J. Stringfellow
Adjutant General W. Michael Moore
Chief of Staff Byron E. Brady
Judge Advocate General T. Tarry Beasley, II
Treasurer General Gary Roseman, Jr.
ANV Commander David Edwards
ANV Executive Councilor Martin Lane
ANV Executive Councilor Edward Izard
AOT Commander Thomas B. Rhodes, III
AOT Executive Councilor Beverly Mathews Leigh, III
AOT Executive Councilor Christopher Frederick Heuer
ATM Commander Dennis D. Brand
ATM Executive Councilor Devin C. Lindsey
ATM Executive Councilor Terry Ray Phillips
Past Commander General Byron E. Brady
Past Commander General Harold Davis, III
Past Commander General Wm. Howard Jones
Past Commander General Toni R. Turk
Past Commander General Max L. Waldrop, Jr.
Past Commander General Anthony Hodges
Past Commander General Philip H. Law
Past Commander General Jeffery W. Massey
Past Commander General Albert D. Jones, Jr.
Past Commander General James Troy Massey
Past Commander-in-Chief Perry J. Outlaw
Past Commander-in-Chief Charles H. Smith
Past Commander-in-Chief Robert L. Hawkins, III
Past Commander-in-Chief John L. Echols, Sr.
Past Commander-in-Chief Beau Cantrell


Staff and Committee Chairmen

Archivist General Jeffrey Massey
Awards Chair Lee Lance
Chaplain General Preston Irving
Comptroller General George S. Daugharty, Sr.
Communications General Toni Turk
Communications Lt. General David McMahon
Editor General Jeffrey L. Sizemore
Finance Chair George S. Daugharty, Sr.
Genealogist General W. Kevin Hawkins
Grants Chair David J. Stringfellow
Historian General Ben Willingham
Inspector General Albert Jones, Jr.
Leadership Seminar Johnnie L. Holley, Jr.
Literary Chair Richard Rhone
Quartermaster General Devin Lindsey
Membership Chair David J. Stringfellow
Real Grandsons Chair J. Troy Massey
Registered Agent Richard H Knight, Jr.
Parliamentarian T. Tarry Beasley, II
Scholarship Chair Ron Perdue
Teacher of the Year Chair Robert William Turk
Time & Place Chair Thomas Benjamin Rhodes
War/Military Service Chair Greg Eanes
Webmaster General Larry Joe Reynolds

"If I had foreseen the use those People designed to make of their victory, there would have been no surrender at Appomattox Courthouse. No sir, not by me. Had I foreseen these results of subjugation, I would have preferred to die at Appomattox with my brave men, my sword in this right hand."

- - - General Robert E. Lee
Designed and Maintained for the Military Order of the Stars and Bars by:

Copyright © 2021 - 2022, Military Order of the Stars and Bars
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.